All the information you need for an enjoyable Glamorgan Match-Day experience.


Domestic Cricket

County Championship (four-day matches)
All days:  
Start 11:00am
Lunch 1:00pm - 1:40pm
Tea 3:40pm - 4:00pm
Close 6:00pm


On each of the first three days, there is a provision for playing time to be extended by the amount of time lost in that day up to a maximum of 30 minutes.

Our matches against Yorkshire (17th-20th September) and Gloucestershire (26th-29th September) will start at 10:30am each day. 

Metro Bank One Day Cup (50-overs per side)
  Day Matches Day/Night Matches
First Innings 11:00am - 2:30pm 2:00pm - 5:30pm
Interval 2:30pm - 3:15pm 5:30pm - 6:15pm
Second Innings 3:15pm - 6:45pm 6:15pm- 9:45pm


No extra time is allocated for group matches. 

30 minutes of extra time is allocated for semi-finals.

Vitality Blast
  6:30pm starts 7:00pm starts 2:30pm starts
First Innings 6:30pm - 7:45pm 7:00pm - 8.15pm 2:30pm - 3:45pm
Interval 7:45pm - 8:00pm 8:15pm - 8:30pm 3:45pm - 4:00pm
Second Innings 8:00pm - 9:15pm 8:30pm - 9:45pm 4:00pm- 5:15pm


There is a provision for an additional 30 minutes to make up for any time lost in evening and floodlit matches and an additional hour for daytime matches. Match timings are subject to change, particularly Sky Sports televised fixtures.